Catholic University Athletics Contact Information

Catholic University Athletics
DuFour Athletic Center
3606 John McCormack Drive NE
Washington, DC 20064

202-319-5286 Main Phone
202-319-6199 Main Fax

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Sullivan Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics 202-319-5286 sullivansm@cua.edu
Meghan McDonogh Assistant Athletic Director (SWA)/Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 202-319-4745 mcdonogh@cua.edu
Ariel V. Germain Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 202-319-5610 germaina@cua.edu
Meaghan Abelein Athletic Communications Assistant/Head Diving Coach 202-319-5610 abelein@cua.edu
Jaime Walls Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 202-319-6049 wallsj@cua.edu
Katie Dillon Assistant Athletic Trainer 202-319-6049 dillon@cua.edu
Justin Wierenga Assistant Athletic Trainer 202-319-6049 wierenga@cua.edu
Tim Marcinek Assistant Athletic Trainer 202-319-6049 marcinek@cua.edu
Pat Ratke Assistant Athletic Director for Operations and Facilities 202-319-6007 ratke@cua.edu
Angie Williams Assistant Athletic Director/Recruiting Coordinator and Associate Head Coach 202-319-5287 williamsa@cua.edu
Dan Ambrose Assistant Head Coach/Assistant AD for Business 202-319-6043 ambrosed@cua.edu
Nagy Abdelrazek Intramurals Director/Head Volleyball Coach 202-319-4747 abdelrazek@cua.edu
Paul Waas Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach/ Aquatics Director 202-319-6044 waas@cua.edu
Travis Beauchamp Head Men's Soccer Coach/Operations Assistant 202-319-4740 beauchamp@cua.edu
Kelly Szal Administrative Assistant 202-319-5286 szal@cua.edu
Wendy White Kane Fitness Center Director 202-319-5705 whitew@cua.edu
Franny Murray Equipment Manager 202-319-5286 murray@cua.edu
Rev. John Beal NCAA Faculty Athletics Rep. 202-319-5492 beal@cua.edu
Bobby Picardo Coordinator of Athletic Services/Associate Head Baseball Coach 202-319-4722 picardo@cua.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ross Natoli Head Baseball Coach 202-319-6092 natoli@cua.edu
Bobby Picardo Coordinator of Athletic Services/Associate Head Baseball Coach 202-319-4722 picardo@cua.edu
Tyler McCarthy Assistant Coach 202-319-6092 01mccarthyt@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Chris Nee Assistant Coach 202-319-6092 85nee@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Howes Head Men's Basketball Coach 202-319-6046 howes@cua.edu
Paul DeStefano Associate Head Coach 202-319-6046
Damien Williams Assistant Coach 202-319-6046 williamsd@cua.edu
Ryan Eskow Assistant Coach 202-319-6046
Thomas Berry Assistant Coach 202-319-6046 06berry@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Kent Thompson Head Men's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach 202-319-4741 thompsonk@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant 202-319-4742 39empty@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Dunn Head Football Coach 202-319-6045 dunnd@cua.edu
Brian Zyglocke Defensive Coordinator/Strength and Conditioning 202-319-6050 zyglocke@cua.edu
Kevin Barger Special Teams Coordinator / Offensive Line Coach 202-319-5533 bargerk@cua.edu
Chris Banks Defensive Line Coach 202-319-4749 banksc@cua.edu
Joe Mayer Inside Linebacker Coach 202-319-4749 mayerj@cua.edu
Bill Bachman Tight Ends Coach 202-319-4749
James Fucillo Wide Receivers Coach 202-319-4749 fucillo@cua.edu
Mike McGarry Safeties Coach 202-319-5523
John Stueckler Defensive Line Coach 202-319-5523

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brooks Singer Head Coach 202-319-4743 singerb@cua.edu
Dan Ambrose Assistant Head Coach/Assistant AD for Business 202-319-6043 ambrosed@cua.edu
Kyle Brant Assistant Coach 202-319-4743
Dave Bennett Assistant Coach 202-319-4743 94bennett@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Steve Cariello Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning 202-319-4743
Ryan Doyle Assistant Coach 202-319-4743
Mike Woglom Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning
Ryan Scott Assistant Coach
Brian Sheridan Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Travis Beauchamp Head Men's Soccer Coach/Operations Assistant 202-319-4740 beauchamp@cua.edu
Mike Corrigan Associate Head Coach 202-319-4740 corrigan@cua.edu
Daniel Toulson Assistant Coach 202-319-4740 27toulson@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Than Finan Assistant Coach 202-319-4740 finan@cua.edu

Swimming and Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Waas Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach/ Aquatics Director 202-319-6044 waas@cua.edu
Tyler Ziegler Assistant Coach 202-319-6044 56ziegler@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Meaghan Abelein Athletic Communications Assistant/Head Diving Coach 202-319-5610 abelein@cua.edu

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Dowd Men's Tennis Head Coach 202-319-4748 dowdm@cua.edu
Lloyd Drucker Assistant Coach, Volunteer 202-319-4748
Michael Dowd Assistant Coach, Volunteer
Luigi Alvarado Assistant Coach, Volunteer 55alvarado@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Jason Quisberth Graduate Assistant Coach 61quisberth@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Joe Gribbin Assistant Coach

Men's Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Kent Thompson Head Men's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach 202-319-4741 thompsonk@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant 202-319-4742 39empty@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Donohue Head Women's Basketball Coach 202-319-4951 donohue@cua.edu
Angie Williams Assistant Athletic Director/Recruiting Coordinator and Associate Head Coach 202-319-5287 williamsa@cua.edu
Brielle Crites Assistant Coach 202-319-4951 crites@cua.edu
Mary Hagaman Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Fisher Head Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach 202-319-4742 jfisher974@aol.com
Kim Stengle Assistant Coach 202-319-4742 09stengle@gmail.com
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant 202-319-4742 39empty@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Gia Cillizza Head Field Hockey Coach 202-319-4744 cillizza@cua.edu
Tracey Scanlon Assistant Coach 202-319-4744
Heidi Lewis Assistant Coach 202-319-4744
Emily Sencindiver Assistant Coach 202-319-4744 24sencindive@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Ellie Banholzer Student Assistant Coach
Jessie Palmeiro Manager

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Meghan McDonogh Assistant Athletic Director (SWA)/Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 202-319-4745 mcdonogh@cua.edu
Paige Messersmith Assistant Coach 202-319-4745 64messersmith@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Rachael Bragg Assistant Coach 202-319-4745 braggr@cua.edu
Melissa Brashear Assistant Coach 202-391-4745
Julie Tice Assistant Coach 202-319-4745

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
J.P. Sousa Head Women's Soccer Coach 202-319-4746 sousa@cua.edu
Lon Pringle Assistant Coach 202-319-4746 pringlel@cua.edu
Taylor Mims Assistant Coach 202-319-4746 mimst@cua.edu
Deanna Keil Assistant Coach 202-319-4746 keil@cua.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce McConkey Head Softball Coach 202-319-4750 mcconkey@cua.edu
Barry Holley Assistant Coach 202-319-4750 holley@cua.edu
Don Baker Assistant Coach 202-319-4750
Greg Boyd Assistant Coach 202-319-4750
Haley Stueckler Assistant Coach
Megan Rizzi Graduate Assistant Coach 202-319-4750 54rizzi@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dana Dowd Head Women's Tennis Coach 703-585-0548 dowdd@cua.edu
Amy Allin Assistant Coach 24allin@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Simon Harrington Assistant Coach
Jason Quisberth Graduate Assistant Coach 61quisberth@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Women's Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Fisher Head Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach 202-319-4742 fisher@cua.edu
Kim Stengle Assistant Coach 202-319-4742 09stengle@gmail.com
Kelly Szal Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps Coach 202-319-4742 szal@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant 202-319-4742 39empty@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Nagy Abdelrazek Intramurals Director/Head Volleyball Coach 202-319-4747 abdelrazek@cua.edu
Michaela Carroll Assistant Coach
Claudia Jean Assistant Coach 202-319-4747 20jean@cardinalmail.cua.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop