Catholic University Athletics Contact Information

Catholic University Athletics
DuFour Athletic Center
3606 John McCormack Drive NE
Washington, DC 20064

202-319-5286 Main Phone
202-319-6199 Main Fax

THE CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY of AMERICA DIRECTORY

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Sullivan Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics 202-319-5286 sullivansm@cua.edu
Kelly Szal Administrative Assistant / Assistant Women's Track & Field Coach 202-319-5286 szal@cua.edu
Dan Ambrose Assistant Athletic Director for Business / Associate Men's Lacrosse Head Coach 202-319-6043 ambrosed@cua.edu
Mike Gambardella Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 202-319-5610 gambardella@cua.edu
Meghan McDonogh Assistant Athletic Director, SWA / Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 202-319-4745 mcdonogh@cua.edu
Pat Ratke Assistant Athletic Director for Operations and Facilities 202-319-6007 ratke@cua.edu
Jaime Walls Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 202-319-6049 wallsj@cua.edu
Angie Williams Assistant Athletic Director, Recruiting Coordinator / Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 202-319-5287 williamsa@cua.edu
Patrick Dwyer Director of Development for Athletics 202-319-5288 dwyer@cua.edu
Rev. John Beal NCAA Faculty Athletics Rep. 202-319-5492 beal@cua.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Gambardella Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 202-319-5610 gambardella@cua.edu
Meaghan Abelein Athletic Communications Assistant / Head Diving Coach 202-319-5610 abelein@cua.edu

Athletic Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Pat Ratke Assistant Athletic Director for Operations and Facilities 202-319-6007 ratke@cua.edu
Bobby Picardo Coordinator of Athletic Services / Associate Head Baseball Coach 202-319-4722 picardo@cua.edu
Travis Beauchamp Head Men's Soccer Coach / Operations Assistant 202-319-4740 beauchamp@cua.edu
Nagy Abdelrazek Head Volleyball Coach / Intramurals Director 202-319-4747 abdelrazek@cua.edu
Paul Waas Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach / Aquatics Director 202-319-6044 waas@cua.edu
Franny Murray Equipment Manager 202-319-5286 murray@cua.edu
Wendy White Kane Fitness Center Director 202-319-5705 whitew@cua.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Jaime Walls Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 202-319-6049 wallsj@cua.edu
Tim Marcinek Assistant Athletic Trainer 202-319-6049 marcinek@cua.edu
Jeff Coulter Assistant Athletic Trainer 202-319-6049 coulterj@cua.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ross Natoli Head Baseball Coach 202-319-6092 natoli@cua.edu
Bobby Picardo Coordinator of Athletic Services / Associate Head Baseball Coach 202-319-4722 picardo@cua.edu
Connor McGuiness Pitching Coach 202-319-6092 01mcguiness@cua.edu
Tim Mierzwa Assistant Coach
Chris Nee Assistant Coach 202-319-6092 85nee@cua.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Howes Head Men's Basketball Coach 202-319-6046 howes@cua.edu
Paul DeStefano Associate Head Coach 202-319-6046
Damien Williams Assistant Coach 202-319-6046 williamsd@cua.edu
Tom Berry Assistant Coach 202-319-6046 06berry@cua.edu

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ian Hankins Head Men's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 202-319-4741 hankinsi@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant 202-319-4742 39empty@cua.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Dunn Head Football Coach 202-319-6045 dunnd@cua.edu
Kevin Barger Offensive Line Coach / Run Game Coordinator 202-319-5533 bargerk@cua.edu
Joe Dougherty Special Teams / Defensive Back Coach
Bill Bachman Defensive Coordinator 202-319-4749 bachman@cua.edu
John Murphy Quarterback Coach
Sammy Jenkins Linebacker Coach
Dweh Siklo Defensive Back Coach
Rob Schaetzl Defensive Line Coach
Joe Mayer Defensive Line Coach 202-319-4749 mayerj@cua.edu
Lee Suggs Running Back Coach

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brooks Singer Head Coach 202-319-4743 singerb@cua.edu
Dan Ambrose Assistant Athletic Director for Business / Associate Men's Lacrosse Head Coach 202-319-6043 ambrosed@cua.edu
Mike Woglom Assistant Coach / Strength and Conditioning / Recruiting 202-319-4743 92woglom@cua.edu
Dave Bennett Assistant Coach / Strength and Conditioning 202-319-4743 94bennett@cua.edu
Brian Sheridan Assistant Coach
Branden Geldart Assistant Coach
Chris Hamilton Assistant Coach
Mo Lanzas Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Travis Beauchamp Head Men's Soccer Coach / Operations Assistant 202-319-4740 beauchamp@cua.edu
Mike Corrigan Associate Head Coach 202-319-4740 corrigan@cua.edu
Daniel Toulson Assistant Coach 202-319-4740 27toulson@cua.edu
Than Finan Assistant Coach 202-319-4740 finan@cua.edu

Swimming and Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Waas Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach / Aquatics Director 202-319-6044 waas@cua.edu
Tyler Ziegler Assistant Coach 202-319-6044 56ziegler@cua.edu
Meaghan Abelein Athletic Communications Assistant / Head Diving Coach 202-319-5610 abelein@cua.edu

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Rich Bausch Head Men's Tennis Coach 202-319-4748 bausch@cua.edu
Luigi Alvarado Assistant Coach, Volunteer 55alvarado@cua.edu

Men's Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ian Hankins Head Men's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 202-319-4741 hankinsi@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant 202-319-4742 39empty@cua.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Donohue Head Women's Basketball Coach 202-319-4951 donohue@cua.edu
Brielle Crites Associate Head Coach 202-319-4951 crites@cua.edu
Angie Williams Assistant Athletic Director, Recruiting Coordinator / Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 202-319-5287 williamsa@cua.edu
Katelyn Fischer Assistant Coach
Gabby Morrow Assistant Coach
Mary Hagaman Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Fisher Head Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach 202-319-4742 jfisher974@aol.com
Kim Stengle Assistant Coach 202-319-4742 stengle@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant 202-319-4742 39empty@cua.edu

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Gia Cillizza Head Field Hockey Coach 202-319-4744 cillizza@cua.edu
Tracey Scanlon Assistant Coach 202-319-4744
Heidi Lewis Assistant Coach 202-319-4744
Emily Sencindiver Assistant Coach 202-319-4744 24sencindive@cua.edu
Ellie Banholzer Student Assistant Coach
Jessie Palmeiro Manager

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Meghan McDonogh Assistant Athletic Director, SWA / Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 202-319-4745 mcdonogh@cua.edu
Grace Presnick Assistant Coach 44presnick@cua.edu
E'leyna Garcia Assistant Coach garciaek@cua.edu
Kelly Haglund Assistant Coach haglund@cua.edu

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
J.P. Sousa Head Women's Soccer Coach 202-319-4746 sousa@cua.edu
Lon Pringle Assistant Coach 202-319-4746 pringlel@cua.edu
Taylor Mims Assistant Coach 202-319-4746 mimst@cua.edu
Deanna Keil Assistant Coach 202-319-4746 keil@cua.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce McConkey Head Softball Coach 202-319-4750 mcconkey@cua.edu
Don Baker Assistant Coach 202-319-4750
Greg Boyd Assistant Coach 202-319-4750
Haley Stueckler Assistant Coach
Megan Rizzi Graduate Assistant Coach 202-319-4750 54rizzi@cua.edu
Taylor Stockinger Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dana Dowd Head Women's Tennis Coach 703-585-0548 dowdd@cua.edu
Liz Harvey Assistant Coach

Women's Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Fisher Head Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach 202-319-4742 fisher@cua.edu
Kelly Szal Administrative Assistant / Assistant Women's Track & Field Coach 202-319-5286 szal@cua.edu
Kim Stengle Assistant Coach 202-319-4742 stengle@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant 202-319-4742 39empty@cua.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Nagy Abdelrazek Head Volleyball Coach / Intramurals Director 202-319-4747 abdelrazek@cua.edu
Michaela Carroll Assistant Coach
Claudia Jean Assistant Coach 202-319-4747 20jean@cua.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop