Catholic University Athletics Contact Information

Catholic University Athletics
DuFour Athletic Center
620 Michigan Ave. NE
Washington, DC 20064

202-319-5286 Main Phone
202-319-6199 Main Fax

THE CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY of AMERICA DIRECTORY

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Sullivan Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics
202-319-5286 sullivansm@cua.edu
Dan Ambrose Assistant Athletic Director for Business / Associate Men's Lacrosse Head Coach
202-319-6043 ambrosed@cua.edu
Mike Gambardella Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
202-319-5610 gambardella@cua.edu
Meghan McDonogh Assistant Athletic Director, SWA / Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
202-319-4745 mcdonogh@cua.edu
Pat Ratke Assistant Athletic Director for Operations and Facilities
202-319-6007 ratke@cua.edu
Jaime Walls Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine
202-319-6049 wallsj@cua.edu
Angie Williams Assistant Athletic Director, Recruiting Coordinator / Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
202-319-5287 williamsa@cua.edu
Patrick Dwyer Director of Development for Athletics
202-319-5288 dwyer@cua.edu
Rev. John Beal NCAA Faculty Athletics Rep.
202-319-5492 beal@cua.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gambardella Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
202-319-5610 gambardella@cua.edu
Meaghan Abelein Athletic Communications Assistant / Head Diving Coach
202-319-5610 abelein@cua.edu

Athletic Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Ratke Assistant Athletic Director for Operations and Facilities
202-319-6007 ratke@cua.edu
Bobby Picardo Coordinator of Athletic Services / Associate Head Baseball Coach
202-319-4722 picardo@cua.edu
Travis Beauchamp Head Men's Soccer Coach / Operations Assistant
202-319-4740 beauchamp@cua.edu
Nagy Abdelrazek Head Volleyball Coach / Intramurals Director
202-319-4747 abdelrazek@cua.edu
Paul Waas Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach / Aquatics Director
202-319-6044 waas@cua.edu
Franny Murray Equipment Manager
202-319-5286 murray@cua.edu
Wendy White Kane Fitness Center Director
202-319-5705 whitew@cua.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaime Walls Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine
202-319-6049 wallsj@cua.edu
Tim Marcinek Assistant Athletic Trainer
202-319-6049 marcinek@cua.edu
Jeff Coulter Assistant Athletic Trainer
202-319-6049 coulterj@cua.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Natoli Head Baseball Coach
202-319-6092 natoli@cua.edu
Bobby Picardo Coordinator of Athletic Services / Associate Head Baseball Coach
202-319-4722 picardo@cua.edu
Connor McGuiness Pitching Coach
202-319-6092 01mcguiness@cua.edu
Tim Mierzwa Assistant Coach
Chris Nee Assistant Coach
202-319-6092 85nee@cua.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Howes Head Men's Basketball Coach
202-319-6046 howes@cua.edu
Paul DeStefano Associate Head Coach
202-319-6046
Tom Berry Assistant Coach
202-319-6046 06berry@cua.edu
Steve Bower Assistant Coach
202-319-6046

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Hankins Head Men's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach
202-319-4741 hankinsi@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant
202-319-4742 39empty@cua.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Bachman Interim Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
202-319-4749 bachman@cua.edu
Joe Dougherty Special Teams / Defensive Back Coach
dougherty@cua.edu
John Murphy Quarterback Coach
Sammy Jenkins Linebacker Coach
Dweh Siklo Defensive Back Coach
Rob Schaetzl Defensive Line Coach
Joe Mayer Defensive Line Coach
202-319-4749 mayerj@cua.edu
Lee Suggs Running Back Coach

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooks Singer Head Coach
202-319-4743 singerb@cua.edu
Dan Ambrose Assistant Athletic Director for Business / Associate Men's Lacrosse Head Coach
202-319-6043 ambrosed@cua.edu
Mike Woglom Assistant Coach / Strength and Conditioning / Recruiting
202-319-4743 92woglom@cua.edu
Brian Sheridan Assistant Coach
Branden Geldart Assistant Coach
Chris Hamilton Assistant Coach
Mo Lanzas Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Beauchamp Head Men's Soccer Coach / Operations Assistant
202-319-4740 beauchamp@cua.edu
Mike Corrigan Associate Head Coach
202-319-4740 corrigan@cua.edu
Daniel Toulson Assistant Coach
202-319-4740 27toulson@cua.edu
Than Finan Assistant Coach
202-319-4740 finan@cua.edu

Swimming and Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Waas Head Men's and Women's Swim Coach / Aquatics Director
202-319-6044 waas@cua.edu
Meaghan Abelein Athletic Communications Assistant / Head Diving Coach
202-319-5610 abelein@cua.edu

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Bausch Head Men's Tennis Coach
202-319-4748 bausch@cua.edu
Luigi Alvarado Assistant Coach, Volunteer
55alvarado@cua.edu

Men's Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Hankins Head Men's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach
202-319-4741 hankinsi@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant
202-319-4742 39empty@cua.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Donohue Head Women's Basketball Coach
202-319-4951 donohue@cua.edu
Brielle Crites Associate Head Coach
202-319-4951 crites@cua.edu
Angie Williams Assistant Athletic Director, Recruiting Coordinator / Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
202-319-5287 williamsa@cua.edu
Katelyn Fischer Assistant Coach
Gabby Morrow Assistant Coach
Mary Hagaman Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Fisher Head Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
202-319-4742 jfisher974@aol.com
Kim Stengle Assistant Coach
202-319-4742 stengle@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant
202-319-4742 39empty@cua.edu

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heidi Lewis Head Coach
202-319-4744 lewish@cua.edu
Tracey Scanlon Assistant Coach
202-319-4744
Ellie Banholzer Student Assistant Coach
Jessie Palmeiro Manager

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meghan McDonogh Assistant Athletic Director, SWA / Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
202-319-4745 mcdonogh@cua.edu
Grace Presnick Assistant Coach
44presnick@cua.edu
E'leyna Garcia Assistant Coach
garciaek@cua.edu
Kelly Haglund Assistant Coach
haglund@cua.edu

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.P. Sousa Head Women's Soccer Coach
202-319-4746 sousa@cua.edu
Deanna Keil Assistant Coach
202-319-4746 keil@cua.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce McConkey Head Softball Coach
202-319-4750 mcconkey@cua.edu
Don Baker Assistant Coach
202-319-4750
Greg Boyd Assistant Coach
202-319-4750
Haley Stueckler Assistant Coach
Taylor Stockinger Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Dowd Head Women's Tennis Coach
703-585-0548 dowdd@cua.edu
Liz Harvey Assistant Coach

Women's Track and Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Fisher Head Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
202-319-4742 fisher@cua.edu
Kim Stengle Assistant Coach
202-319-4742 stengle@cua.edu
George Empty Jr. Graduate Assistant
202-319-4742 39empty@cua.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nagy Abdelrazek Head Volleyball Coach / Intramurals Director
202-319-4747 abdelrazek@cua.edu
Michaela Carroll Assistant Coach
Claudia Jean Assistant Coach
202-319-4747 20jean@cua.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop