Landmark Conference announces Winter Academic Honor Roll

Landmark Conference announces Winter Academic Honor Roll

WASHINGTON – The Landmark Conference announced its 2012-13 Winter Academic Honor Roll on Tuesday, and CUA had 38 student-athletes recognized. The honor roll recognizes winter student-athletes of sophomore standing or older with a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or higher. In all, 205 student-athletes from around the conference were honored.

CUA won two more championships during the winter season, capturing the men’s and women’s basketball titles. Women’s swimming and women’s indoor track and field both finished third at their respective conference championships.

Below is a list of CUA student-athletes that earned Academic Honor Roll accolades. Women's track and women's basketball led the way with nine honorees, followed by women's swimming with eight selections, men's swimming with six, men's basketball with four and men's track with three. 

Name, Sport
Chris Kearney, Men’s Basketball
Nate Koenig, Men’s Basketball
Steve Limberiou, Men’s Basketball
Pete Schramm, Men’s Basketball
Liz Briones, Women’s Basketball
Dana Coronato, Women’s Basketball
Karlyn Dixon, Women’s Basketball
Rachel Ferri, Women’s Basketball
Kelli Josephsen, Women’s Basketball
Jenny McGann, Women’s Basketball
Katarina Owunna, Women’s Basketball
Jackie Waldron, Women’s Basketball
Jill Woerner, Women's Basketball
Bernie Abbot, Men’s Swimming
Caleb Capozella, Men’s Swimming
Justin Kenyon, Men’s Swimming
Chris LeDonne, Men’s Swimming
Paul McGee, Men’s Swimming
Brendan Place, Men’s Swimming
Rachel Berry, Women’s Swimming
Rose Buckley, Women’s Swimming
Chelsea Doyle, Women’s Swimming
Kristen Gunn, Women’s Swimming
Laura Keehn, Women’s Swimming
Melanie Rebechi, Women’s Swimming
Abigail Trozenski, Women’s Swimming
Julia Wisler, Women’s Swimming
Kathryn Crawford, Women’s Track
Maria Docal, Women’s Track
Corrine Dolan, Women’s Track
Keely Eckberg, Women’s Track
Hannah Gillis, Women’s Track
Laura Kinley, Women’s Track
Rebecca Radcliffe, Women’s Track
Kristen Rayfield, Women’s Track
Erin Sandlin, Women’s Track
Shawn Brubaker, Men’s Track
Kian Olia, Men’s Track
Joe Quigley, Men’s Track

View: Mobile | Desktop