Brianna Peterson Named All-Conference First Team by Landmark Conference

Brianna Peterson Named All-Conference First Team by Landmark Conference


WASHINGTON -- After leading the league with 21.8 ppg, nearly five more points per game than the second-leading scorer, Brianna Peterson (Garnerville, N.Y./North Rockland) was named to the 2008-09 Landmark All-Conference First Team.

In addition to her conference leading 21.8 ppg, Peterson finished 7th in the conference with 6.4 rpg, Amber Smith of Goucher finished first with 9.4 rpg.

2008-09 All-Landmark Conference Women's Basketball Team
First Team
Pos-Name, School, Class, Hometown(High School)
G-Claudia McDowell, Juniata, Sr., Alexandria, Pa. (Juniata Valley)
G-Kate Harrison, Moravian, Jr., Cold Spring Harbor, N.Y. (Cold Spring Harbor)
G-Megan Kopecki, Scranton, So., Millington, N.J. (Watchung Hills Regional)
G-Stephanie Waller, USMMA, Sr., Brookfield, Wis. (Brookfield East)
F-Brianna Peterson, Catholic, So., Garnerville, N.Y. (North Rockland)
F-Kelly Ashcraft, Juniata, Sr., Bellefonte, Pa. (State College)

Second Team
Pos-Name, School, Class, Hometown/High School
G-Rachael Hughes, Susquehanna, So., Gordon, Pa. (North Schuylkill)
F-Alyssa Bisci, Moravian, Jr., Easton, Pa. (Easton)
G-Ryan Mooney, Scranton, Jr., Spring City, Pa. (Pius X)
F-Amber Smith, Goucher, Jr., Baltimore, Md. (Institute of Notre Dame)
F-Libby Shober, Susquehanna, Fr., Barnesville, Pa. (Marian Catholic)
F-May Marie Hayes, USMMA, Sr., Pearland, Texas (Pearland)

Player of the Year: Megan Kopecki, Scranton
Defensive Player of the Year: Claudia McDowell, Juniata
Rookie of the Year: Libby Shober, Susquehanna
Coaching Staff of the Year: Susquehanna University (Head Coach, Jim Reed)

View: Mobile | Desktop